At Gen-Z Media we’re committed to creating stories that are as relatable as they are surprising, filled with twists, turns, humor, and heart.

Ben Strouse

CEO / Co-Founder

Peabody Award-winning creator Ben Strouse oversees Gen-Z Media. Before co-founding GZM, Ben practiced Intellectual Property and Entertainment Law in New York City. He is the author of The New York Times Best-of-the-Year children’s book Hey Boy (Simon & Schuster), as well as the writer/composer of the Off-Broadway musical Whateverman.

David Kreizman

Chief Creative Officer / Co-Founder

David Kreizman is an Emmy, Writers Guild, and Peabody Award-winning showrunner, writer, director, and producer. A lifetime fan of middle-grade and YA entertainment, David oversees the writing and development of all original GZM shows. Before entering the world of podcasting, David was head writer for the daytime drama Guiding Light, co-head writer of All My Children and As the World Turns and head writer for World Wrestling Entertainment. His YA novel, The Year They Fell, was published by Macmillan in 2019.

Chris Tarry

Chief Production Officer / Co-Founder

Chris Tarry is a Peabody Award-winning writer and a five-time Juno Award-winning musician, composer, and sound designer. His book of short stories, How To Carry Bigfoot Home (Red Hen Press), won the IndieFab book of the year for short fiction, and has been widely praised as one of the best short story collections of 2015. His cinematic compositions and sound design aesthetic are the backbone of the immersive, high-concept adventures produced at Gen-Z Media.

Amy Cervini

Producer / Operations

Claire McClanahan

Senior Producer

Charlotte Cooper / Stillroom

Marketing Lead

Darian Newsome


Deborah Goldstein

Advertising Lead / Host

Gavin Skal


Isobel Houseman


Jason Sheesley


Jay Nungesser

Graphic Designer

Jenn Levine


Jeremy Westphal

Advertising Lead

Jessica M. Fisher

Audience Engagement / Host

Michelle Tattenbaum


Paco Correa


Sharon Michaels

Casting Manager / Classroom Visits

Victor McGinnis

Ad Ops / Audience Analytics

Donnie Piercey

Education / Host

Lisa Highfill

Education / GZM Classroom

Sarah Landis

Education / GZM Classroom

Jeremy Bent

Creator / Host

Ethan T. Berlin


Tom Casiello


Lucky Gold


Holly Gregory

Writer / Director

Ania Grzesik

Sound Designer

Robert Hann

Editor & Sound Designer

Art Hays


Marla Kanelos


Oded Lev-Ari

Sound Designer / Composer

Nidhi Mehta


Jonathan Messinger

Producer / Host

Mike Olekshy


Shawn Pierce


Ed RosenBerg III

Composer & Sound Designer

Jennifer Rowekamp


Kat Vokes


Interested in joining our team? Apply at